Skip to content

To the Lake We Go!

March 11, 2010

On Sunday morning of this week, we discovered one of the perks of our new home.  When we purchased the home, we knew that we would have lake privileges (non-optional; it’s like an HOA).  After we paid the dues for Jan-Jun ‘10, I was determined to figure out what exactly I was getting.  I set up the appointment (yes, I had to have an appointment to get my picture taken) and to learn about the lake.

When Chris and I left, we had the biggest smiles on our faces.  After all, we’d just discovered that we can listen to concerts; host parties; rent kayaks, canoes, pontoons, sailboats and party boats; go fishing; take sailing lessons; watch fireworks; and more!  And, for $2.00/person, our guests can join us.

I couldn’t believe all of the activities, and I am now so excited about the lake privileges that came along with our home.  I’m sure there will be stories forthcoming about all the adventures we will have.  If the weather is warm enough the next time you come to visit us, don’t be surprised when we ask if you want to visit the lake!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Gina permalink
    March 11, 2010 9:26 am

    This is a way cool perk. I’m sure you guys will have a blast out there.

    • March 11, 2010 5:59 pm

      I’m so glad that you’ve been stopping by the blog. It’s great to hear from you! Anytime you want to come visit this lake (and me!–or SoCal), we would love to have you…

  2. Barb permalink
    March 11, 2010 9:46 am

    Next visit we will have to take advantage of this:)
    Mom

  3. Mom permalink
    March 11, 2010 3:06 pm

    Oh, Ohhh, pick me! I’ll go, I’ll go! (Can you see my hand waving in the air to get your attention?!)

    • March 11, 2010 6:00 pm

      I actually saw your hand waving as I was reading that. Haha!

Leave a Reply

