Skip to content

Owl-Tastic

November 6, 2010

So maybe that title doesn’t even make sense.  But, as you learned back here, I have a serious obsession with these fantastic little creatures.  Our house has been seeing even more of these knowledgeable little creatures popping up everywhere.  Don’t their little eyes look like they know something you don’t?

Anyway, after my painting class back at cocktails and canvas (which you can read about here), I promised that I was going to try my hand at painting again.  Let me tell you—it was a pretty easy decision what to paint—obviously, an OWL!  Seriously though, I wanted to hang a grouping of three pictures about my file cabinet that I had recently finished (read about that here), and I was determined to have something that complemented the other two pieces of artwork I already owned.  And where would I find a pink and brown owl painting unless I created it myself?  For a second run at painting, it’s not too shabby!

Last week, an old friend from college was in town (if you’re in Colorado check out the tree nursery she and her husband own, or the photography business she owns).  As a kind gift, she brought me two of the cutest darn little buddies I had ever seen, which I have now put in the guest room.  Holy cow!  How amazing are they, and how awesome is she?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

What about you?  Finding yourself fixated on any particular decorations lately?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2010 10:34 am

    Your paintings are so cute! Did you do all three? Very fun! I fixate on candle holders and table runners, but not of any particular design.

  2. November 7, 2010 4:47 pm

    Lol, they’re perfect! Thanks again for the best time ever!! 😉 And I’m totally impressed with your painting skills.

Trackbacks

  1. Nearly Picasso « Our Housetory

Leave a Reply

